Author Topic: problem with upline  (Read 241 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • The Softwre Kid
  • Member
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • The Sofware Kid
problem with upline
« on: October 29, 2012, 02:46:21 AM »
Hi all,
  Just to share my experience with some sites, esp buxhost sites.

  I am from singapore, somehow, my IP will go through a proxy by default, i am not able to have upline for some sites...

  However the sites does not show upline whether there are any upline or not.


Anyone from singapore or anywhere else having the same problem? I am not able to tell untill i signed up.

=(

  • Admin
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 876
  • Karma: +48/-2
    • Cashons Network
    • Email
Re: problem with upline
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2012, 01:42:25 PM »
- Your ip ( at least the one you used to make this post ) doesn't show as a proxy or network sharing , It shows as regular ip

- If you are using opera browser make sure that turbo mode isn't enabled as this will put you through opera proxy and cause these problems for you

- Regarding buxhost sites , You don't see your upline just in case you were sold as a referral or something , This way you wont be able to contact your upline if i'm correct

  • The Softwre Kid
  • Member
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • The Sofware Kid
Re: problem with upline
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2012, 03:19:38 PM »
hey man..... =D

thanks for your feedback...

As you saw, my ip does not have a proxy, that what i got from http://www.whatismyip.com/.

That why when i registered in buxhost sites, when my upline was not there. (verified with my upline and with the admin of the site). I could not understand why. I even screenshot and make sure that the upline was correct during registration. The admin said i was using proxy.

http://www.lagado.com/proxy-test

results

This request appears NOT to have come via a proxy.

The request appears to have originated from host proxy-xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.singnet.com.sg which has ip address xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx


However when using http://my-addr.com/ip, http://whatismyipaddress.com/proxy-check, a proxy was detected. proxy-XXX-XXX-XXX-XXX.singnet.com.sg.

 where xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx is my ip address...


So this is the confusing part.



I think the buxhost sites read the requests originated from proxy-xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.singnet.com.sg and determined my ip to come from a proxy server.

I am using IE


I respect the sites owner for setting this rules and it is buxhost that detect me as coming from a proxy and not up to them. Even if they hide the upline, i am fine with it. They are the boss.

However some responses from some admins, i really cannot accept. Even with screenshot of my IP and upline during registration, they not only not willing to investigate, (which i have nothing to say), Some of them mentioned that why am i so worried about my upline, i am not earning from them so why bother. I personally feel that i will not join sites with admins of this kind. Again, i highlight again, personal feelings. There are some, who gave very good replies which i respect and i still continue to join their site even thou my problem was not resolved. I just had to apologise to my upline and join another site.

Hence now, i will try and join my upline sites first to see if i am under them before asking them to join me. I will want to try and keep my part of the deal as much as i can. =D



 

advertise here